Soul. Lost and Found. – A collaboration w/ the handsome soul of @refractreality

Posted: 10/08/2012 in Writing

I want to be alone, but hands always reach for me.

I push them away but they keep coming back.

Closing my mind doesn’t make them leave, but it makes me realize…

Only those that want to be found, can be.

I lifted the fog of despair and allowed the winds of change to blow.

The air was clearer, and my mind unclogged by pollution of my thoughts.

No longer seeking the treasure of that who does not wish to be found.

Tonight I will lose my map and gain my soul.

© 2012 refractreality & © 2012 L.Tripaldi

This piece is a collaboration between refractreality and myself. Follow him on Twitter for more beautiful words. https://twitter.com/RefractReality

 

Comments
  1. Reblogged this on Jesse Talks Back and commented:
    Beautiful as always-

    I nominated you for the versatile blogger award!

    http://jessetalksback.com/2013/12/22/i-was-awarded-the-the-versatile-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

