This is Not a New Year’s Resolution

Posted: 12/31/2010 in Life
Tags: , , ,

With the new year upon me, I feel the following song is so appropriate for my life. These days, I am making new changes. Changes that affect me and changes that affect how I see and treat others. I am tired of the hum-drum, dramatic, boring and ignorance that I have allowed to unravel me, but NO MORE! No more insincere! I am taking a stand to let that all go. To let the past go. There is nothing I can do about it. Those things and people will claim they do nothing or have never done anything wrong, but I challenge them to look into the mirror and just watch. You will see that you’re empty.

I did, and alas the changes. My apology goes to myself, for allowing any of that to ever come into play within my life.

I am proud of who I am and who I have becoming. Being thankful doesn’t even begin to cover it in all its glory, as I have been blessed in more ways possible. These last few weeks have been amazing. I have no other words. 

Comments
  1. Misti says:

    That’s My boy! 🙂 You have a special surprise waiting for you tonight!

  2. Cheryl says:

    Well said sweetie! You are one of the most positive people I know and you amaze me each day. Your wisdom is never diluted! Baci Amore xx

Leave a Reply

