Honesty

Posted: 12/01/2010 in Blogging, Thoughts
Tags: ,

Honesty.

There are a myriad of things about myself
which over the years that I have gracefully accepted as flaws,
be they physical or emotional.
Being honest has never been one of them.
I am, and have always been a truth teller. I cannot be anything else,
and it is a quality that I both greatly value and am admired/hated for.
With or without the veil of comedic timing/style,
my commentary comes from the gut.
And as I have grown older, I rarely “edit” myself in conversation.
I keep it fresh and brutal that way. People can take it or leave it,
I tell it like it is, hold nothing back, and have made many enemies because of it.
I am honest and also misunderstood.
The misunderstanding stems from people’s general lack of intelligence,
or perhaps their own pre-conceived notions of who I am,
and what I am trying to say.
It is what it is…  seriously.  Take it or leave it.  I would if it were reversed.

““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““`
 
The polarization of our thoughts,
the inner ideologies that clash with one another,
our judgments and opinions, are a road to solace.
 A way of actualizing our potential…as human animals

Leave a Reply

