Pretentious

Posted: 11/29/2010 in Blogging, Thoughts
Tags: , , ,

Someday’s I laugh so much at the fail attempt of some people. How they cowardly assume or attempt to come across as some rock star in the world. To those of you who do this, whether consciously or not, you are one hit wonders, and that one attempt is/was only online. Is that really where you want to be a rock star? Online? If so, I somewhat pity you if not before I dismiss you.

If you have to write your blogs using synonyms to use big words, most likely you are compensating for what you surely do not know. Big words do not make someone a rock star and if they do, most likely they are my alma mater from the colleges I attended. I assure you, the persons I am writing this too, are far from even attempting to write the essay to attend such colleges, not to extend, find where they could actually apply. Does my attending college to obtain my Masters in MBA make me a rock star? Hell no. It’s just a piece of paper. But, it does however not make me a pseudo anything, except in your eyes, because you could not handle having a decent conversation with me as I would throw you under the bus with your ignorance.

However, I am sure your feathers will once again get ruffled, you will gather the family to discuss your next plan of action in your “writing in your blogs” …oh and don’t forget those synonyms…they are quite important in your attention-getting to those same commentors.

Psss…rock star is two words, not one. Just saying

Comments
  1. Liana says:

    Rock stars are over-rated internet bullshitters babe. Don’t waste your time and energy on the idiots. P.S. I adore you and your writing. Keep it up!!

Leave a Reply

